Coverart for item
The Resource Adequate Yearly Progress : a Novel

Adequate Yearly Progress : a Novel

Label
Adequate Yearly Progress : a Novel
Title
Adequate Yearly Progress
Title remainder
a Novel
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a "funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplacereminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school" (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman. Roxanna Elden's "laugh-out-loud funny satire" (Forbes) is a brilliantly entertaining and moving look at our education system. Each new school year brings familiar challenges to Brae Hill Valley, a struggling high school in one the biggest cities in Texas. But the teachers also face plenty of personal challenges and this year, they may finally spill over into the classroom. English teacher Lena Wright, a spoken-word poet, can never seem to truly connect with her students. Hernan D. Hernandez is confident in front of his biology classes, but tongue-tied around the woman he most wants to impress. Down the hall, math teacher Maybelline Galang focuses on the numbers as she struggles to parent her daughter, while Coach Ray hustles his troubled football team toward another winning season. Recording it all is idealistic second-year history teacher Kaytee Mahoney, whose anonymous blog gains new readers by the day as it drifts ever further from her in-class reality. And this year, a new superintendent is determined to leave his own mark on the school'even if that means shutting the whole place down
Member of
Cataloging source
EBLCP
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/collectionName
HeinOnline U.S. Congressional Documents Library
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Elden, Roxanna
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3605.L334 ONLINE
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • High school teachers
  • Urban high schools
  • High schools
  • Texas
  • High school teachers
  • High schools
  • Urban high schools
  • Texas
Label
Adequate Yearly Progress : a Novel
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1136962397
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (246 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982135034
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5d04a368-8b46-4054-a4d5-96ff16d37721
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1136962397
Label
Adequate Yearly Progress : a Novel
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1136962397
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (246 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781982135034
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5d04a368-8b46-4054-a4d5-96ff16d37721
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1136962397

Library Locations

    • Pardee Legal Research CenterBorrow it
      5998 Alcalá Park, San Diego, CA, 92110-2492, US
      32.771471 -117.187496
Processing Feedback ...